Call Us Now

787-758-2525

Email Us Now

emd.rcm@upr.edu

Faculty

Home / Faculty

Faculty

Home / Faculty

DEAN’S STAFF

NAME E-MAIL EXTENSION
José R. Matos Pérez, Interim Dean jose.matos5@upr.edu 2035, 764-0444 (Direct), 296-3246 (FAX), 1118 , 1105
Elaine M. Pagán Ortiz, Interim Associate Dean elaine.pagan@upr.edu 754-4446 (Direct / FAX), 1111, 2508
Josue S. Velez Matos, Acting Assistant to the Dean for Administrative Affairs josue.velez2@upr.edu 1120, 1116, 1074
Lorna Rodríguez Hernández, Director of Continue Education and Professional Studies Division lorna.rodriguez5@upr.edu 1142, 2538, 2539, 2201, 756-7145 (Direct / Fax)
Damaris Molina Negrón, Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs  damaris.molina@upr.edu 1067, 1109, 754-4446 (Direct / FAX)
Lindanyr Arroyo Calixto, Assistant Dean for Clinical Affairs lindanyr.arroyo@upr.edu 1193, 1119, 1117
Augusto Elías Boneta, Assistant Dean for Research augusto.elias@upr.edu 765-3379, 763-4868 (FAX), 1139
Ginette Izquierdo, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
ginette.izquierdo@upr.edu 1219, 1113, 751-0990 (FAX)
Yolanda Heredia Matos, Assistant Dean for Graduate Dental Education yolanda.heredia@upr.edu 2507, 751-5279 (Direct / FAX), 2509, 1121
Viviana Garri Fraternali, Ecological Sciences Department Director viviana.garri@upr.edu 2211, 1159, 1125, 765-5986 (FAX)
Elba C. Díaz Toro, Restorative Sciences Department Director elba.diaz@upr.edu 771-9551 (FAX), 1149, 1150, 1168
Ferdinand Lugo Romeu, Surgical Sciences Department Director ferdinand.lugo@upr.edu 1138, 2248
Eliel Melón Ramos, Director of the Center for Informatics and Educational Resources eliel.melon@upr.edu 1283, 1282, 1069, 1288

ECOLOGICAL SCIENCES DEPARTMENT

 NAME FACULTY TITLE  E-MAIL
 FULL TIME
Garri Fraternalli, Viviana Professor
Ecological Sciences  Department Director
Ortho-Pedo Chairperson
viviana.garri@upr.edu
Agrait Defilló, Emilio Professor
Pediatric Dentistry Graduate Program Director
emilio.agrait@upr.edu
Arroyo Calixto, Lindanyr Associate Professor Assistant Dean for Clinical Affairs lindanyr.arroyo@upr.edu
Aymat Santana, Noel Professor
Pediatric Dentistry
noel.aymat@upr.edu
Aymat Rodríguez, Wanda Associate Professor
Community Dentistry 
wanda.aymat@upr.edu
Buxó Martínez, Carmen Professor,
University Hospital
Dental Department Director
Orthodontics
arnaldo.dejesus@upr.edu
Elías Boneta, Augusto Professor, Assistant Dean for Research augusto.elias@upr.edu
Giusti De Jesús, Juan B. Professor
Community Dentistry
j.giusti@upr.edu
González Rodríguez, Manuel Professor
Pediatric Dentistry
manuel.gonzalez5@upr.edu
Hanke Herrero, Rosana Professor
Pediatric Dentistry
rosana.hanke@upr.edu
Joshipura, Kaumudi J. Professor
Research Office
Kaumudi.joshipura@upr.edu
López Fuentes, Ana N. Professor
Community Dentistry
ana.lopez6@upr.edu
López Dávila, Ana R. Professor
Orthodontics
ana.lopez7@upr.edu
Medina Paneto, Jocelyn Associate Professor
Community Dentistry
jocelyn.medina1@upr.edu
Melón Ramos, Eliel Assistant Professor
Center for Informatics and Educational Resources Director
eliel.melon@upr.edu
Molina Negrón, Damaris Professor
Interim Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
damaris.molina@upr.edu
Nazario Pietri, Gloria Assistant Professor
Research Office
gloria.nazario@upr.edu
Negrón Quesada, Ina Professor
Community Dentistry
ina.negron@upr.edu
Pagán López, Angel R. Professor
Community Dentistry Chairperson
angel.pagan5@upr.edu
Pagán Collazo, Grace Associate Professor
Orthodontics
grace.pagan@upr.edu
Pagán Ortíz, Elaine M. Professor
Interim Associate Dean
elaine.pagan@upr.edu
Picón Cunningham, Francis Professor
Orthodontics
francis.picon1@upr.edu
Quesada Colón, Héctor L. Professor
Community Dentistry
hector.quesada@upr.edu
Rodríguez Bonilla, Carla Associate Professor
Pediatric Dentistry
carla.rodriguez3@upr.edu
Soto Singala, Antonio Professor
Community Dentistry
antonio.soto3@upr.du

 

 PART-TIME
Aponte  Montañez, Juan C. Assistant Professor
Community Dentistry 
juan.aponte9@upr.edu
Berrios  Díaz,  Marienaldy Assistant Professor
Community Dentistry 
marienaldy.berrios@upr.edu
Castellví Armas, María del C. Professor
Orthodontics
maria.castellvi@upr.edu
Cintrón Bermúdez, Miguel Assistant Professor
Community Dentistry
miguel.cintron@upr.edu
Díaz Pagán, Eusebio Assistant Professor
Orthodontics
eusebio.diaz@upr.edu
Esquilín Cruz, Melba Assistant Professor
Dental Department
University Pediatric Hospital Director
melba.esquilin@upr.edu
González Carbonell, Andrea Assistant Professor
Orthodontics
Pediatric Dentistry
andrea.gonzalez4@upr.edu

 

González Sánchez, Mitzi Assistant Professor
Orthodontics
mitzi.gonzalez@upr.edu
Hernández Orsini, Roberto Associate Professor
Orthodontics
Roberto.hernandez2@upr.edu
Morales Díaz, José A. Assistant Professor
Orthodontic Graduate Program Director
jose.morales42@upr.edu
Pagán Rodríguez, Alexis Assistant Professor
Pediatric Dentistry
alexis.pagan@upr.edu

 

Paulo Malavé, Cheryl Assistant Professor
Pediatric Dentistry
cheryl.paulo@upr.edu
Rivera Luna, Antonio Assistant Professor
Orthodontics
antonio.rivera@upr.edu

 

Roura Lugo, Nelson Associate Professor
Research Office
nelson.roura@upr.edu

 

Russo Suárez, Inés Assistant Professor
Community Dentistry
ines.russo@upr.edu
Salcedo González, María I. Associate Professor
Orthodontics
maria.salcedo@upr.du

 

Santana Rojas, Yaira Assistant Professor
Pediatric Dentistry
yaira.santana@upr.edu
Santos Malavé, Livia Assistant Professor
Pediatric Dentistry
livia.santos@upr.edu
Victoria Peralta, Yinayra Assistant Professor
Pediatric Dentistry
Orthodontics
yinayra.victoria@upr.edu
 AD-HONOREM
Báez Rivera, Rafael Assistant Professor
Orthodontics
rafael.baez5@upr.edu
Banuchi García, Irene Assistant Professor
Orthodontics
irene.banuchi@upr.edu
Díaz Rubayo, Daniel Assistant Professor
Orthodontics
Lugo Torres, Orlando Assistant Professor
Community Dentistry
lugo.orlando@gmail.com
Matos Maldonado, Milton Assistant Professor
Orthodontics
milton.matos1@upr.edu
Matos  Román, Milton L. Associate Professor
Orthodontics
milton.matos@upr.edu
Méndez  Villamil, Carlos A. Assistant Professor
Orthodontics
carlos.mendez12@upr.edu
Molina Negrón, Juan L. Assistant Professor
Community Dentistry
juan.molina6@upr.edu
Morales, González, José A Assistant Professor
Orthodontics
jose.morales5@upr.edu
Muñiz, Oscar Assistant Professor
Community Dentistry
oscardmd@yahoo.com
Negrón Luciano, Ivette Assistant Professor
Community Dentistry
ivette.negron@csil.org
Ortiz Galarza, Lilliam Assistant Professor
Community Dentistry
oficinadental@gmail.com

liliamor@gmail.com

Ortiz Giuliani, Brunilda Assistant Professor
Orthodontics
brunilda.ortiz@upr.edu
Polhamus López, Melisa Assistant Professor
Community Dentistry
melisa.polhamus@cossma.org
Polo López, Mario Assistant Professor
Orthodontics
mario.polo@upr.edu
Rivera Nazario, Yilda Professor
Research Office
yilda.rivera@upr.edu
Rivera Ramos, Federico Professor
Community Dentistry
federico.rivera@upr.edu
Rodríguez Delgado, Lizbeth Assistant Professor
Community Dentistry
lizbeth.rodriguez@cossma.org
Rosa Hernández, Elsiemarie Assistant Professor
Community Dentistry
elsiemarie.rosa@cossma.org
Santiago Veray, José Javier Assistant Professor
Orthodontics
jose.santiago12@upr.edu
Soto Zayas,  Zaileen Assistant Professor
Community Dentistry
zsoto@concilioloiza.org
Vargas Vidot, José Assistant Professor
Community Dentistry
mgalan@iniciativacomunitaria.org

jvargas@senado.pr.gov

Vázquez Santiago, Juan C. Assistant Professor
Orthodontics
juan.vazquez3@upr.edu
Vicéns Rodríguez, José C. Assistant Professor
Orthodontics
jose.vicens3@upr.edu
De Jesús González, Arnaldo Professor,
University Hospital
Dental Department Director
arnaldo.dejesus@upr.edu

RESTORATIVE SCIENCES DEPARTMENT
(787) 758-2525, ext. 1149, 1150, 1151

 NAME FACULTY  TITLE  SPECIALTY  E-MAIL
 FULL TIME
Elba C. Díaz Toro Professor – Director for the Restorative Sciences Department Prosthodontist elba.diaz@upr.edu
Mariela Acevedo Rodríguez Assistant Professor – General Practice Residency Program General Dentistry mariela.acevedo@upr.edu
Viviana Acevedo Rodríguez Assistant Professor – General Practice Residency Program General Dentistry viviana.acevedo@upr.edu
Najema Ali Hernández Director for the Graduate Practice Residency Program General Dentistry najema.ali@upr.edu
Arturo Blanco Plart Associate Professor – Prosthodontics Graduate Program Prosthodontist arturo.blanco@upr.edu
Divya Ch. Colón Alcaráz Professor – 4th Year Module Coordinator General Clinic General Dentistry divya.colon@upr.edu
Ramón González García Professor – Acting MSC Chancellor Assessor General Dentistry ramon.gonzalez5@upr.edu
Wilda Guzmán Colón Professor General Dentistry wilda.guzman@upr.edu
Yolanda Heredia Matos Professor – Dean for Graduate Dental Education General Dentistry yolanda.heredia@upr.edu
Santos Lebrón Arroyo Professor Prosthodontist santos.lebron@upr.edu
José R. Matos Pérez Professor – Acting Dean School of Dental Medicine General Dentistry jose.matos5@upr.edu
José F. Pérez Moll Professor Prosthodontist jose.perezmoll@upr.edu
Mitzy Pérez Velázquez Assistant Professor – Acting Director Faculty Capacity Building Program General Dentistry mitzy.perez@upr.edu
Dunia Rodríguez Estrada Professor Prosthodontist dunia.rodriguez@upr.edu
Enrique Rodríguez González Professor - Director for the Prosthodontics Graduate Program  Prosthodontist enrique.rodriguez5@upr.edu
Lorna A. Rodríguez Hernández Professor - Director of Continue Education and Professional Studies Division, Operative Section Director General Dentistry lorna.rodriguez5@upr.edu
Arlene Sánchez Castellano Professor General Dentistry arlene.sanchez@upr.edu
Nilda M. Sánchez Jaime Professor General Dentistry nilda.sanchez1@upr.edu
Aileen Torres Maymí Professor – 3rd. Year Module Coordinator General Dentistry aileen.torres1@urp.edu
Enrique Zorrilla Díaz Associate Professor – 3rd. Year Module Coordinator General Dentistry enrique.zorrilla@upr.edu
PART-TIME
Robert Cacho Martiniconera Assistant Professor - GPR Prosthodontist robert.cacho@upr.edu
Antonio Chardón Narváez Assistant Professor – Prosthodontics Graduate Program Prosthodontist antonio.chardon@upr.edu
Pedro Chéverez González Assistant Professor General Dentistry pedro.cheverez@upr.edu
Vicente A. Colón Hernández Assistant Professor General Dentistry vicente.colon@upr.edu
Carmen O. De Jesús Montalvo Assistant Professor General Dentistry carmen.dejesus3@upr.edu
Fernando Ferrer Lopetegui Professor Prosthodontist fernando.ferrer@upr.edu
Manuel Hernández Duprey Associate Professor – Prosthodontics Graduate Program Prosthodontist manuel.hernandez5@upr.edu
Rafael Joglar Cacho Assistant Professor General Dentistry rafael.joglar3@upr.edu
José López Calero Assistant Professor Prosthodontist jose.lopez9@upr.edu
Wadih Naim Cotbi Assistant Professor Prosthodontist wadih.naim@upr.edu
Miguel Pastrana Iturregui Professor – Prosthodontics Section Director Prosthodontist miguel.pastrana1@upr.edu
Norberto Pérez Montes Assistant Professor Prosthodontist norberto.perez3@upr.edu
Rafael Portela González Assistant Professor – 3rd. Year Module Coordinator General Dentistry rafael.portela3@upr.edu
Magda Prats Palerm Assistant Professor Prosthodontist magda.prats@upr.edu
Mario Robles Martínez Assistant Professor General Dentistry mario.robles1@upr.edu
Hernán Rodríguez Loyola Assistant Professor General Dentistry hernan.rodriguez2@upr.edu
Nelson Rodríguez Rodríguez Assistant Professor Prosthodontist nelson.rodriguez11@upr.edu
Mario Sánchez Torres Assistant Professor Prosthodontist mario.sanchez2@upr.edu
Jannette Velézquez Quintana Assistant Professor- 3rd. Year Module Coordinator General Dentistry jannette.velazquez@upr.edu
 AD-HONOREM
José Alemañy Assistant Professor – Extramural Clinic General Dentistry
Richard Cañizares Rosario Assistant Professor Prosthodontist
Lorenzo Prats Lozzarini Assistant Professor General Dentistry

SURGICAL SCIENCES DEPARTMENT

NAME E-MAIL EXTENSION
Evelyn Abreu López, Assistant Professor evelyn.abreu@upr.edu
Lis M. Arocho Salgado, Assistant Professor lis.arocho@upr.edu
Edgar A. Belardo Marrero, Assistant Professor
Francisco L. Bermúdez Segarra, Professor francisco.bermudez@upr.edu
Felipe Carro Rivera, Assistant Professor felipe.carro@upr.edu 1181
José J. Chinea Martinó, Professor jose.chinea@upr.edu 1059
Rafael Diaz Méndez, Assistant Professor 1181
Edgar Echevarría Stuart, Director of the Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Clinic edgar.echevarria@upr.edu 1143, 1155
Víctor E. Fernández Batista, Assistant Professor victor.fernandez2@upr.edu
Gabriel A. Fuentes Arroyo, Assistant Professor gabriel.fuentes2@upr.edu
Rodulfo Gauthier Portuondo, Oral Radiology Section Director rodulfo.gauthier@upr.edu 2171
José G. González González, Endo-Perio Section Director jose.gonzalez68@upr.edu 1129
Lidia M. Guerrero Rodríguez, Director of the Graduate Program in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery lidia.guerrero@upr.edu 1208, 1517
Julio E. Guzmán Freire, Professor julio.guzman1@upr.edu
Rafael A. Hernández Sánchez, Assistant Professor rafael.hernandez5@upr.edu
Miguel I. Herrero Soto, Assistant Professor miguel.herrero@upr.edu
Teresa J. Irizarry Caro, Associate Professor teresa.irizarry@upr.edu 1129
Ginette M. Izquierdo Rodríguez, Assistant Professor ginette.izquierdo@upr.edu 1138
Lydia M. López Del Valle, Professor lydia.lopez1@upr.edu 2069
Cristina Martínez Román, Assistant Professor cristina.martinez4@upr.edu
Evangelia Morou Bermúdez, Oral Biology Section Director evangelia.morou@upr.edu 2521, 2520
Marcelino Negrón Berrios, Professor marcelino.negron@upr.edu 1129
Elizabeth M. Orsini López, Assistant Professor elizabeth.orsini@upr.edu
Virmaris L. Perdomo Pagán, Assistant Professor virmaris.perdomo@upr.edu
Gloriví Pérez Pérez, Assistant Professor glorivi.perez@upr.edu
Carlos Quiñones Quiñones, Assistant Professor
Guillermo Ramírez, Assistant Professor
Francisco Ramírez Brunet, Professor francisco.ramirez1@upr.edu 1174
Héctor E. Ramos Fuentes, Assistant Professor
Ilka C. Ríos Reyes, Professor ilka.rios@upr.edu 1223
Xiomara Rivera Morales, 4th Year Module V Coordinator xiomara.riveramorales@upr.edu 4506, 1141
Bonifacio Rivera Virella, Assistant Professor
Jorge Rodríguez Barroso, Assistant Professor jorge.rodriguez45@upr.edu
Germán G. Salazar González, Assistant Professor german.salazar@upr.edu
Carmen A. Santa Noriega, Professor carmen.santa2@upr.edu 1129
Jaime R. Suárez Igartua, Assistant Professor jaime.suarez1@upr.edu:
Gilberto J. Torres Fernández, Director of the Oral Diagnosis Section gilberto.torres4@upr.edu 2271
María A. Trak-Fellemeier, Assistant Professor maria.trak@upr.edu
Uzquelia C. Uzcategui Moncada, Assistant Professor uzquelia.uzcategui@upr.edu
Humberto J. Villa Rivera, Professor humberto.villa@upr.edu
Juanita E. Villamil Silvey, Professor juanita.villamil@upr.edu 2257
José G. Wiscovitch Maldonado, Assistant Professor jose.wiscovitch@upr.edu 1141

DEAN’S OFFICE

NAME E-MAIL EXTENSION
Gloria R. Nazario Pietri, Instructor gloria.nazario@upr.edu 2302
Luis Ortiz Rosa, Assistant Professor luis.ortiz34@upr.edu 1008

GRADUATE DENTAL EDUCATION

NAME E-MAIL EXTENSION
Belinda E. Abreu Piña, Assistant Professor
Mariela Acevedo Rodríguez, Assistant Professor mariela.acevedo@upr.edu
Viviana Acevedo Rodríguez, Assistant Professor viviana.acevedo@upr.edu
Najema Ali Hernández, Director for the Graduate Practice Residency Program najema.ali@upr.edu 1761, 1191
Eddie A. Arroyo Ferrer, Assistant Professor
Antonio Chardón Narvaez, Assistant Professor antonio.chardon@upr.edu
Francisco T. Colón Falcón, Assistant Professor
Addison Flores Castillo, Assistant Professor addison.flores@upr.edu
Robert S. Goldberger, Assistant Professor
Diego G. Iravedra González, Assistant Professor
Juan J. Ledoux Mirabal, Assistant Professor
María A. León Gándara, Assistant Professor
Alberto Martínez Cortines, Assistant Professor
Félix A. Pereira Díaz, Assistant Professor
Mitzy Pérez Velázquez, Assistant Professor mitzy.perez@upr.edu
Luis E. Pita Matienzo, Assistant Professor
Ernesto L. Ramírez López De Victoria, Assistant Professor ernesto.ramirez@upr.edu
Cálix Ramos Rodríguez, Assistant Professor calix. ramos@upr.edu
Sona Rivas-Tumanyan, Assistant Professor sona.tumanyan@upr.edu 2304
José Rivera Gregory, Assistant Professor
Mario E. Rivera Zayas, Assistant Professor
Carla D. Rodríguez Bonilla, Assistant Professor carla.rodríguez3@upr.edu
Ruth Rodríguez Noboa, Assistant Professor
María I. Salcedo González, Assistant Professor maria.salcedo@upr.edu

RESEARCH

NAME E-MAIL EXTENSION
Oelisoa M. Andrinkaja, Adjunct Professor oelisoa.andrinkaja@upr.edu 1182
Carmen J. Buxó Martínez, Assistant Professor carmen.buxo@upr.edu 2710
Maribel Campos Rivera, Adjunct Professor maribel.campos@upr.edu
Natalio Debs Elías, Ad honorem natalio.debs@upr.edu
Marytere Meléndez Rosario, Instructor marytere.melendez@upr.edu
The University of Puerto Rico guarantees equal opportunity for its student’s employees and aspirants to study or work at the institution. The institution also promotes equal opportunity for its academic program, services and working conditions. The University does not exclude from participating, nor exclude from its benefits, any person because of reason of age, race, color, place of birth, origin or social condition, physical or mental impediments, sexual preference, political ideals or religion.
© Copyright 2019 - School of Dental Medical - All Rights Reserved
envelope-ohomephone-handset linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram